Oasis 

I dreamt you manifested in an oasis A beautiful place of peace where I could be naked 

A place where it was just God and you

Wrapped in the transparency of truth 

Where your sun warmed me with its fire

Dancing passions of romance  

Vast joys of ocean blues 

I dreamt that

In the moment I discovered me 

I suddenly sought you 

I found the man that I was could only need something true

My night skies freckled with thoughts of you so I wrote you letters in your love language to surf the waves of your femininity 

I sang prayers with the whispers of the winds wondering 

Imagining if you were just an ephemeral existence of a fantasy soon hewed away by reality or

Perhaps you were the reaping of a soul seed sowed 

Could you have been fruit from loves tree

The spiritual rib taken from within me  

a gift of Gods favor to be my good thing

I kept searching

I dreamt of a great pyramid locked by a sand clock that would only tick tock if I stood watch 

Over the entrance…

Were the words “here lies the heart” “here lies the mind” “here lies the soul” 

The trinity of your humanity 

I dreamt that

After some time there you were                      

a wondrous journey to unfold 

And behold

Ruby red pathways followed you

Serendipitously drawn to something new

The longer I walked the more of you I felt

The more I felt the more of you I knew

I dreamt of parables drawn to the walls under the gleam of your distant light 

Visions of you scattered through my mind sight 

Resting on constellations 

Your silhouette eclipsed the moon 

Bathing in its night light 

I dreamt that time stopped in your presence 

Virtuous intent locked towards your direction

From the secret essence of connection 

Elusive, creative, unique, strong and beautiful 

Your Unequivocal complexities celebrated graciously 

I dreamt of you patiently waiting to awake with these memories 

Soon I’ll daydream about the possibilities 

Leave a Reply

