Love Lasts Forever 

Pain lasts a lot longer than pleasure

So when it hurts will you remember that you promised me forever? 

Or will you acquiesce to fear and let it tell you that running is better?

Will you forget the love you felt the nights we spent wrapped together?

Does a bit of pain ring more true than the love we share together? 

Was your sacrifice of time more expensive than mine? 

You say you spent it a victim of crime

I say I spent it battling lies

Because I love you with much in mind

I know that your love won’t always feel divine 

I see that you are human but you are mine and in the times where we argue and fight I pray in secret for the love of you and I 

I know your hearts intent to love me without doubt or regret

And as you love I love you doubly 

Because you changed my heart the day we met

Yes pain lasts a lot longer than pleasure that’s why we make love in such a healthy measure 

So when it hurts you might remember

When I promised you I’ll leave you never 

Maybe just maybe we can look past the imperfect and somehow see that this love is so worth it 

It is my hearts desire to die so that it can live for you 

To appreciate this love because of all I took you through

Perhaps the pain is so great because great loves are not built with expiration dates 

Pain last a lot longer than pleasure but true love last a little longer than forever

Leave a Reply

