Love of My Lifetime

20140718-140854-50934600.jpg
My heart cringes at the notion of loving another soul
Firmly planted like roots deep in the earth
Your beauty illuminates my universe
And if God can love me infinitely more than this
So small a piece of love that is my gift
O you that ignites this passion
And you who’s light I long to bask in
In me there is no depth that you do not live in
For you there is no height I would not climb
And if you need my eyes to see this then take them I’d rather love blind
I’d rather touch the beauty of my devotion than see you and feel the distance of oceans
I’d rather just listen to the fullness of love than see hollow tears spill from the wounds inside
I’d rather die than live without the love of my lifetime

Leave a Reply

