Message In A Woman

20140201-203355.jpg

I saw you glistening in the distance
Amongst crowds of people your light shown from an aerie
Sensations unknown to me compelled me to draw nigh
Amid the clamor of people my gaze
Remained in line
Like an angel you comforted me with your presence
You extracted things in me I never knew were present
Time seemed to freeze as I stood
Being next to you a barely noticeable song began to rise
I heard a voice singing softly
You are mine you are mine
Come out of your sleep and be mine
And with a gentle smile you looked in my eyes
In that moment I knew it was your heart singing to mine
Come out of your sleep precious child it is time

Leave a Reply

