Crucifiction

20140117-152142.jpg

Without consent without desire
My heart fell in my heart caught fire
Without a care without concern
My heart stayed there it felt good to feel it burn
Consumed entangled and engulfed
It craved nothing because the burn was good enough
Passion filled hypnotism
Surpassed all doubts ignored all criticism
It never mattered how far you were
I was only concerned with how you were
Which is why it was no problem to give to you
This heart of mine as a gift so true
I wish I were able to give a light to her
That always leads her right back to how we were
When I first fell in love with her
Her in love with me
We were each others celebrity
So we celebrated love for weeks
That turned to months which created years
Fears we didn’t have them
Tears we didn’t shed them
We knew all was for the better
So we got better and made it through
This was the dream I had for me and you
But I made our love a masquerade
Hid my face behind a mask
I hid my love cloaked in shade
Put it in a case and locked it up with no escape
I made sure it was in a place you’d never find
Out of side is out of mind
Now the realest truth I’ll ever know is
That your love became my greatest foe
It beat me bare down to my bone
Snatched the light right out my soul
I yearned and howled to be loosed
I feared my resort lied in a noose
The pain and aches your love gave
Sent me spiraling towards my grave
Nightmares now opress my dreams
Midnight sweats awake midbreath screams
Lonely tears full of pain and fears
Shut down my love slowed all it’s gears
The evolution of my misery
Was not a quiet profound mystery
It came ever so slow ever so prominent
I was naive it was my bed I chose to lie in it
The day you let yourself give up on us
Became the night that love crucified the trust
High upon the cross for love
No ground below no sky above
There was no knowledge of what this meant
Just the pain left over from loves abandonment
I died that moment high in suspension
A victim of the pain from loves crucifiction..

Leave a Reply

