Love Found Me

20140114-102808.jpg

I’m refined by the fires of my heartbreaks
for in that pain births the necessity of love
My impurities become my beauty and my brokenness be art from an abstract reflection
Who now am I to declare my hearts direction
While my mind is so distracted
The whispers of my heart echo through a mist from my dark places
Revealing broken smiles and hidden faces
My tender scars and guarded contemplations clamor in the shadows
And I search
Like an owl on its perch
For the love that carries my light
Night after night love accosts me in my dreams
Memories of moments long since concluded pollute the path of my absolution
Screams from the tears that have fallen rise up like evaporating rain
At what point do I listen and admit
I am in pain
Unconsciously disconnected
Subjected to constant self rejection
Grieving the failed hopes of what might have been
Again it remains
I’m refined by the fires of my heartbreaks
for in that pain births the necessity of love
My impurities become my beauty and my brokenness be art from an abstract reflection
Suddenly it hurt no longer
I understood my hunger
Love became my thirst so I searched for its water
I found myself in the desert of my existence
Dehydrated nearing an end no one could witness
Suddenly at the precipice of myself
Love found and opened me
Water flowed from within
No longer searching no longer thirsty
I became love when love found me

One thought on “Love Found Me

Leave a Reply

